What will it take to get people to exercise?

Standard

As a fitness trainer, I have heard every possible excuse for why people “can’t” exercise: work, kids, fatigue, laziness…I mean, what’s so great about labeling yourself lazy? Is it some kind of defiance thing where people feel like they’re rebelling against doing what’s good for them? Maybe. But then how can those same people complain when things go awry in their bodies later? when their bank accounts are emptied because of a preventable catastrophic illness? Ok, okay, I won’t get too high on my soapbox but I’m not the only person who thinks that the time for excuses are long gone. The venerable New York Times and science is on my side. Read on…

PLEASE SUBSCRIBE TODAY!

Leave a Reply

