The birth of Spring

Standard

Well hello, Stranger, Long time no blog! What in the world have you been up to since last Summer? Here we are, almost the end of March and I’m holed up in my apartment waiting for the the sleet to end….wait, what? Isn’t it over yet? It has to be soon because I need an excuse to wear these cute H & M clothes! Yeah, I’ve been “Spring” shopping to make myself feel better about the 50 million snow storms rolling through NYC. Don’t judge me. Anyway, enough about the weather, let’s discuss our waistlines shall we? Mine is a bit thicker than it was last Summer so I’ve been diligently trying to shed my winter insulation layer with more time on the Spin bike. Did I mention that I’ve become a certified Spin instructor since we last chatted? Yessiree, I am now qualified to wear spandex bike shorts with random writing all over ‘Em. Team Me! I’ve gotta tell you that it isn’t as easy as it used to be and I’m only 21…. Mentally and emotionally. Can’t imagine how hard it is for the older set. What used to take 4 weeks to tone up is now on week 52 and only halfway there. I’m not complaining though because I’m accepting self acceptance in my old age. Or is that settling? Well, whatever. All I know is I try the best I can to keep most of the old body up to snuff and just make sure I’m not wearing my eye glasses when I look at the rest. Also helps to not look behind you in the mirror, my loves. What’re your thoughts on aging into this new year?

20110324-121525.jpg

Leave a Reply

