Tiffany’s Story: Week 1

Standard

Hi, my name is Tiffany Brown, I am 27 years old and I am a work progress. I have been diagnosed with Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome (PCOS), hypertension and asthma. At only 4 feet 11 inches, I currently weigh 205 pounds. I am telling you this because this is my year and I am determined to make the necessary changes in my life to improve my health score.

One of my short term goals is to lose enough weight to reduce my doctor’s appointments. At the moment I am required to blood tests every 3 months as well as see my primary care physician every 3 months. More immediately, I would like to look decent in my white nursing dress for my graduation from nursing school in April!

My long term goals are to require less medications, be healthy and have a thriving career. Although it is scary to put myself out there I have decided that sharing my progress and struggles with all of you will keep me committed to the process. Please continue to check back and share my story!Tiff sweat

Leave a Reply

