Cashew Mozzarella Cheese Pizza from vedgedout.com

Standard

finished-pizza-pictureWho doesn’t love pizza?

This cheese created by Vedgedout.com ” stays in a “melted” type form until baked, and then it forms a nice crust, like dairy cheese does. It’s not intended to be eaten plain (like real dairy fresh mozzarella can). It’s also fairly salty to make it stand out in your recipes”.

Chef Notes

This recipe calls for a lot of salt which I recommend leaving in. I originally made it with 1/2 teaspoons and it wasn’t salty enough like the real version. Also if you do have a high speed blender then you really only need to soak the cashews for about 30 minutes. You should always soak your nuts before eating them. Not only do they taste better but it makes them easier to digest. Now for the best part, because you only use 1/4 cup cashews and the recipe makes a decent amount you are looking at less than 5 grams of fat per piece. I am referring to the cheese portion only.

Image

You can choose to use any crust you like but I decided to use the following. If you like a really crispy crust I would definitely recommend it. I made my crust and put it in the oven while I was making the cheese and sauce.

Image

You can buy your own sauce but honestly it’s so easy to make and fresh is always better for you. Go to Vedgedout.com for the recipe!

 

Image

4 thoughts on “Cashew Mozzarella Cheese Pizza from vedgedout.com

  1. Hey Stacy! I just found you through facebook when I posted my pizza photo this morning. Your pizza looks like it turned out beautifully! Hey I have a favor, I have a copyright blurb on my site. I don’t mind people linking back to my recipes, but publishing the entire recipe is a whole ‘nother issue since it takes away from my original content. Would you mind deleting the recipes here and just linking back to my site so that your readers can access the content there? Thanks in advance 🙂
    xx -Somer

    • Hi Somer,
      No problem and thanks for educating me on this. I asked a few food bloggers if this was ok and some said it was so I’ve been doing it awhile. So for clarity: the review is fine but the recipe itself remains on your site with a link to it, correct? thanks again!

Leave a Reply

