Raw Chocolate Truffles

Standard

Image

Okay I have to admit I have a serious sweet tooth but I prefer something like this rather than a processed candy bar.  Here is a really simple recipe that you can whip up and have any time for that sweet craving.  Since these only stay good for about 3-4 days in the fridge I typically make only half the recipe because it’s just my husband and I.

Ingredients  

  • 2 cups almonds
  • 1 ½ cups dates, pitted and chopped
  • 1/2 cup cocoa powder

Directions

  • Process the almonds until finely ground in a food processor
  • Add in the dates and cacao powder and process until mixture clumps together, if for some reason it doesn’t 1/2-1 T of agave will do the trick
  • Scoop out even sized balls, and roll between hands to shape. I usually use a tablespoon to make sure I am measuring them equally.

Chef Tips: You can roll the balls in extra cocoa powder, coconut or anything else your heart desires.  If you really like chocolate you can also all some vegan chocolate chips to the balls too.  I prefer the brand Enjoy Life because they are egg and soy free.  

One thought on “Raw Chocolate Truffles

Leave a Reply

