Mayo-free Potato Salad

Image

20130704-141749.jpg

Like many of you, I’m spending this 4th of July with my family. Not sure we’ll get to see fire-works but we’ll sure be having some in our mouths today since us Jamaicans like things spicy. My contribution to the food pile is a grill-out staple of potato salad sans mayo. I’m really not a fan of the white stuff UNLESS its in egg salad (which I shouldn’t eat). This recipe relies on a liberal use of fragrant rosemary and thyme with just enough mustard to glue it together. I first diced the potatoes then boiled them and finally roasted them in the oven with the herbs on. After letting them cool for 5 minutes, I added some more spices with as much mustard as it takes to make them cohesive. No salt or fat added = guilt free!

Leave a Reply

