Nectar of the Gods: High Protein Coffee

High protein paleo coffee
Standard
Image

Nectar of the Gods: High Protein Coffee

Sometimes things just come together and in this case, coffee met eggs and fell in love! This concoction is basically a combination of a recipe passed on by Zandy Mangoldan acquaintance through NBR prepared in the same way My Heart Beets prepares their paleo egg-nog. Did I mention I might be a genius? That coffee so hit the spot that it is all I will be having for breakfast. I used:

1 tbsp Coffee of your choice ( Zandy used Stumptown, all I had was Folgers)

1.5 cups milk of your choice or water

2 eggs

1 tbsp coconut sugar

2 tsp butter

* Use the method My Heart Beets used to temper your eggs IF you like your eggs cooked (I do for safety’s sake). If you don’t care, prepare your coffee first in the liquid (heated) then add everything else and blend.

Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

